The Animal Kingdom

Last night, my partner saw a snake in his basement office.

His comforting words included, “Maybe they’ll eat the mice!” (I just discovered the droppings Sunday) and “I think I saw a black widow, too!”

Meanwhile, our darling but possibly dimwitted dog spends his hunting hours attacking the FLIES.

We need a cat.

And a hotel room.

And did I mention: ACCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3 Responses to The Animal Kingdom

  1. Sean Tubbs says:

    Oh, please. It’s just a snake. And it was a little one, too. Of course, it might get bigger if it does eat the mice. Did I mention I always hear them above the ceiling panels?

  2. Jennifer says:

    And now you’ll probably get the shivers for the next several days every time you think about it.

  3. Sean Tubbs says:

    Personally, I’m going to try to befriend the snake. It did look pretty cute. I have been wanting to try out Parseltongue.

Leave a Reply

