Yes, the Chocolate Festival, Not so Delicious

I’m guessing the rain the night before caused all of the vendors to crowd under one tent, causing the claustrophobia-inducing thicket through which my family and I slowly swam, looking for free chocolate.

I found only one piece. I ate it. And then we escaped.
Seriously, why have a chocolate festival with no free samples of chocolate? Why were the vendors just random organizations with chocolate to sell as a fundraiser? Cvillain aptly asks the same questions.

A total dud and disappointment.

Also, we could not figure out why there was a young teenage boy singing from a Broadway songbook that I didn’t recognize…? What did that have to do with chocolate – or rather, what did that have to do with anything??? It was quite bizarre…

Next time I hear how great Cville is – Wonder of the World!  – I will hearken back…

One Response to Yes, the Chocolate Festival, Not so Delicious

  1. Elizabeth says:

    And if you had stayed a bit longer, you would have seen the teenage boy stop singing and us start Jazzercising! It was all quite random… I thought it was more of a church fundraiser than a “Chocolate Festival” which is what it was advertised as.

    BTW, I think he was singing all show tunes “God” related. I think.

    E

Leave a Reply

