An 80-something’s Take on the Prez Race

“I just don’t know how they are letting Hillary Clinton do this! Why is anyone letting her? I guess she lived in the White House for a couple years, but goodness.

I just don’t know about any of these people.

I guess we have to take what they give us.

Of course, it’s all about money, who can afford to run.

Which is just terrible.

We just need a Good Man. Why can’t they give us a Good Man?

McCain? Yes, I guess he’s okay, but he’s old. Some people say that Mitt Romney fellow, but then they worry about him being Mormon, but I don’t know if that will affect him being president or not, do you?

I don’t think the Democrats can win, I don’t think the Republicans are going to let them. I think the Republicans have too much money to let the Democrats get a chance.

I may not vote. I may just not vote.  I just don’t know what’s going to happen here. I’m not for anyone. I just don’t know.”

– my grandma

One Response to An 80-something’s Take on the Prez Race

  1. Jim Duncan says:

    Very, very well said.

Leave a Reply

