Cow Flies Over the Moo

We were in the kitchen chatting and making dinner when my daughter said, randomly,“Beavers talking!”

“What?” I asked, a little confused.

So Daddy explained that on their trip to the park that day, they’d stopped by the creek and saw beaver dams – and learned then that beavers talk differently than other animals.

“For instance,” he said, “How does a cow talk?”

“Moo,” I said, dutifully.

A pause. Daddy: “Very good, honey – but I was asking our daughter!”

I had seriously responded as if he were really asking me!

Leave a Reply

