Spiritual Baby

When my infant son smiles at me, his face radiates the purest rapture, and I feel like I am bathing in the gaze of a deity… I feel absolute bliss, perfect mindfulness, in that moment.
Then my two year old stomps her feet at me, shouting No, and I feel like I am being dunked in a tank of adolescent hormones ten years too early…  But even her joy and satisfaction with the earth and the people she loves feels momentous.

So I loved reading similar experiences from this online yoga teacher about the silence his baby introduces into his life… the cliche, of course, is that babies keep you up all night and scream and cry and disrupt your life – but I am feeling that my baby is actually bringing me an enormous amount of peace.

Leave a Reply

