80s Prom

Last year, I was newly pregnant. I was chubby in my material girl desperately-seeking-fashion-help outfit, not drinking, and I STILL had a blast – everyone jamming to the classics – in big fluffy flashy prom dresses and Rick Springfield gear – oh, it was deliciously obnoxious…

So I highly recommend it. I don’t think I’ll be able to make it – right before Father’s Day and my birthday – but darn, you should go in my stead…

(Oh yeah, and as for the fact that this is a benefit for Planned Parenthood: I just want to say that PP was there for me when I was 17 (and later) and needed a check up and my family didn’t have health insurance. Health services for women and girls, reproductive education, can be vital support for people, having nothing to do with abortion…)

Info on the Dance:

Old Michie Building (aka Old Live Arts)
609 E Market St, Charlottesville, VA 22902 US
When: Saturday, June 14, 8:00PM
Don’t go dancing with yourself; get into the groove with others who’ve got the beat to support Planned Parenthood Advocates of Virginia (PPAV). On June 14th, we’ll be partying like it’s 1989 with the Second Annual 80s Prom. So get pretty in pink, jump in your little red corvette and have the time of your life!  Must be 21+.


Featuring DJ Steve Richmond spinning the 80s tunes, costume contest, prom court and much, much more….

Tickets $10*/ $20 with PPAV membership
*only available at the door

Pretty sweet sponsorship levels
$35
Polaroid picture under balloon arch
$50 Polaroid picture under balloon arch plus song request

Super cool sponsorship levels
$100
VIP Lounge entry and champagne for two
$250 Two 80s Prom tickets, VIP Lounge entry for up to four guests and bottle of champagne

For advance tickets & sponsorship, who you gonna call?  www.ppav.org\80sprom.html

Leave a Reply

