What Others Should Blog

I have a friend who should have a blog. I actually have two ideas for her: 1) a blog called Great Target Finds in Cville, because she always knows how to find cool things I never ever come across, and 2) Spreadsheet Queen, because she uses spreadsheets for everything – from deciding on a preschool to planning parties to cleaning material research – it’s so organized and interesting and useful.

I have another friend who always has interesting thoughts about “green” issues and economic disparities and buddhism and motherhood, and her blog would be widely interesting, too… Maybe she could call it The Cost of Everything. Yeah.

Yet another friend of mine should blog about how wacked Cville is – call it Crapville or C Ville Run or The Cville Critique or something… she has lived in both New Jersey and California, and her critique of some of the more asinine social mores of this little self-important town crack me up – and would be a nice counterbalance to much of the self-hype that goes on in this place.

The fun thing about blogs is they do make you think: What do I bring? What can I share? What do I rant about? What kind of perspective do I have?

3 Responses to What Others Should Blog

  1. mom of 3 says:

    I love it! I’ve lived in NJ, NC & GA and cannot believe how self important Cville is! It floors me. Tell your friend to start her blog. I’d love to read it!

  2. Amanda says:

    ok, I’m starting the blog. will email you the link. its not much right now.

  3. mom of 3 says:

    Looking forward to it – can’t wait to hear someone else’s thoughts!

Leave a Reply

